New student council members voted in May 1

Jovanna Coronado, General Assignments Reporter

The new student council members for next year were announced May 1.

Manny Zamora was voted in as president, while Molly Echard will be the new vice president. The role of secretary went to Tucker McMillion, Andrew Roland will be treasurer and Briannah Nelson will be store manager.They are to replace President Dee Johnson, Vice President Jasmine Feely, Secretary Hunter King, Treasurer Aaron Watson and Store Manager Januarie Espinoza.

Student Council sponsor Ruth Ryan said there are three main characteristics a student council member should have.

“Work hard, be a leader and a good role model,” Ryan said.